The FSMB JTC is a Tier 2 group of designated technical staff that are intended to support the Fraser Salmon Management Board and the Executive to find solutions to make consensus decisions that support the collaborative Governance and Management and conservation of Fraser Salmon at the migratory route scale. The JTC is guided by an Annual Work Plan that is reviewed and approved by the FSMB. The FSMB provides the JTC with management direction, including identification of technical issues, questions and management evaluation frameworks.



Purpose: To transparently and collaboratively review, examine and assess data and information related to Fraser Salmon and provide advice and recommendations to the FSMB on items relating to the Annual Work Plan. Advice and recommendations are to be supported by consensus where possible. However, alternatives are described when consensus cannot be reached.

Direction: The JTC reports to and works under the direction of the Fraser Salmon Management Board.

Structure: Equal number of representatives appointed by FSMC and DFO. Currently, there are Four FSMC technical members and Four DFO technical members. Participation is funded through the FSMB. There are two co-chairs, one from each of the FSMC and DFO.

JTC Members


Mike Staley – Co-Chair Brittany Jenewein- Co-Chair
Aidan Fisher Maddie Thomson
Marc Labelle Brooke Davis
Nicole Frederickson Max Veuilleux
Shamus Curtis Kaitlyn Dionne